Closed-loop

Battery Recycling

Closed-loop

Battery Recycling

closed-loop recycling

We close the loop for your battery materials and batteries

You have full control over your recyclable battery materials throughout the battery's entire life cycle. We recycle your production material and feed it directly back into your active-material manufacturing process. We take any problematic batteries off you, collect old batteries, and feed your recyclables back into your battery-production system in double quick time.

with optimal performance

We achieve the highest recovery rates with the smallest CO2 footprint

Using the latest process technology, we recover the residual energy and all materials from the batteries. We don't burn or melt anything down. All recyclable materials are returned to the new-battery production process.

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Europaweites Netzwerk | Librec
Near you

We come to you

We quickly set up a Europe-wide network and can assist you on site with minimal logistics.

MAXIMISIMG THE PRODUCTIVITY OF YOUR BATTERY MATERIALS

You've invested in valuable materials, and we'll increase your return

Whether it be production material not meeting specifications, or problematic, old batteries scattered across Europe, we ensure you can immediately start using these recyclable materials again profitably. We collect, fully recycle and swiftly deliver your recyclables wherever you need them in order to start using them productively again. The material does not remain 'stagnant', but rather earns you an income – forever and ever.

MAXIMISING THE PRODUCTIVITY OF YOUR BATTERY MATERIALS

You've invested in valuable materials, and we'll increase your return

Whether it be production material not meeting specifications, or problematic, old batteries scattered across Europe, we ensure you can immediately start using these recyclable materials again profitably. We collect, fully recycle and swiftly deliver your recyclables wherever you need them in order to start using them productively again. The material does not remain 'stagnant', but rather earns you an income – forever and ever.

Why Librec?

Key benefits

'Closed-loop'

We close the loop with unprecedented recovery rates of over 90% for all battery recyclables. These include cobalt, nickel, lithium, manganese, copper, aluminum, graphite and electrolyte, as well as the battery's casing and electronics.

Big CO2 savings

We melt nothing, burn nothing and generate zero emissions. The remaining energy from the batteries and our solar power cover more than half of the process energy. The Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology has rated our our process with top marks in its life cycle assessment.

Certificate

Being certified by us enables you to guarantee your car customers sustainable, climate-neutral 'closed-loop' battery recycling.

You control your recyclables

You can leave your production material or batteries with us, or have your recycled materials returned immediately - it's entirely your decision.

Maximum return (ROI)

We swiftly return your recyclables to you so you can immediately start using them profitably again.

No dealer network necessary

We attend on site and collect the batteries for you.

Accident or problematic battery?

No problem; we take care of collection and administration for you with rescue services and insurance.

We come to you

We are building a Europe-wide network, and will assist you on site with customised transport solutions and minimal logistics.

'Second life'

We give you the choice of reconditioning your battery for a 'second life' and building new batteries from existing cells.

E-mobility is booming

Goodbye fossil fuels - hello renewable energy

Global battery production is growing exponentially. The gigantic quantities of the required raw materials are mined all over the world with serious environmental destruction and questionable social standards, transported over long distances, then destroyed in smelting furnaces or landfill once they have served their purpose. Librec's 'closed-loop' battery recycling feeds the recyclables back into new batteries and - together with renewable electricity - facilitates completely sustainable e-mobility.

E-mobility is booming

Goodbye fossil fuels - hello renewable energy

Global battery production is growing exponentially. The gigantic quantities of the required raw materials are mined all over the world with serious environmental destruction and questionable social standards, transported over long distances, then destroyed in smelting furnaces or landfill once they have served their purpose. Librec's 'closed-loop' battery recycling feeds the recyclables back into new batteries and - together with renewable electricity - facilitates completely sustainable e-mobility.

Battery production and recycling needs in Europe

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Statistik Europa | Librec
Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Bedarfszunahme Elektroautobatterien | Librec
More than

4,000,000 tonnes

By 2030, more than 4 million tonnes of batteries will be needed in Europe every year.

More than

4,000,000 tonnes

By 2030, more than 4 million tonnes of batteries will be needed in Europe every year.

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Effizienz | Librec
More than

600,000 tonnes

By 2030, Europe will have 600,000 tonnes of battery materials and batteries for recycling every year, spread across the entire continent - that's 70 tonnes per hour. This figure is expected to reach 2.5 million tonnes by 2040 (285 tonnes per hour).

More than

600,000 tonnes

By 2030, Europe will have 600,000 tonnes of battery materials and batteries for recycling every year, spread across the entire continent - that's 70 tonnes per hour. This figure is expected to reach 2.5 million tonnes by 2040 (285 tonnes per hour).

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Wertstoffe | Librec
More than

90%

The EU is planning to introduce mandatory recovery rates for the most important metals. Thanks to the latest process technology, LIBREC is already recovering more than 90% of all battery components (cobalt, nickel, manganese, lithium, graphite, copper, aluminium, electrolyte, etc.).

More than

90%

The EU is planning to introduce mandatory recovery rates for the most important metals. Thanks to state-of-the-art process technology, Librec is already recovering more than 90% of all battery components (cobalt, nickel, manganese, lithium, graphite, copper, aluminium, electrolyte, etc.) and feeding them back into the new-battery production loop.

Partners

We’ve got broad backing.

There are numerous partners who help us constantly develop our cutting-edge technology even further. With them, we are swiftly establishing a Europe-wide network.

Excellent

Librec is an award winning company

Expert's Choice Impact Award
Energy Startup Day 2022

Partners

We’ve got broad backing.

There are numerous partners who help us constantly develop our cutting-edge technology even further. With them, we are swiftly establishing a Europe-wide network.

Excellent

Librec is an award winning company

Expert's Choice Impact Award
Energy Startup Day 2022

Latest news

Librec news

Closed-loop

Battery Recycling

Closed-loop

Battery Recycling

recyclage en boucle fermée

Nous bouclons la boucle pour vos matières premières de batteries et vos batteries

Vous gardez le contrôle sur vos matières recyclables de batterie tout au long de la durée de vie de la batterie. Nous recyclons vos matériaux de production et les retournons directement dans votre production de matériaux actifs. Nous reprenons vos batteries problématiques, collectons les batteries usées et retournons vos matériaux recyclables très rapidement dans votre production de batteries.

avec des valeurs maximales

Nous obtenons les taux de récupération les plus élevés avec une empreinte CO2 minimale

Grâce à une technologie dernier cri, nous récupérons l'énergie résiduelle et tous les matériaux des batteries. Rien n'est brûlé ni fondu. Toutes les matières recyclables retournent dans la production de batteries neuves.

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Europaweites Netzwerk | Librec
près de vous

Nous venons sur votre site

Nous développons rapidement un réseau européen et pouvons vous assister sur place à moindres frais logistiques.

PRODUCTIVITÉ MAXIMALE DE VOTRE MATÉRIAU DE BATTERIE

Vous avez investi dans des matériaux recyclables et nous augmentons votre bénéfice

Qu'il s'agisse d'un matériau de production qui ne correspond pas aux spécifications ou de batteries problématiques et usées, dispersées dans toute l'Europe, nous veillons à ce que ces matériaux recyclables puissent être immédiatement réutilisés de manière rentable. Nous collectons, recyclons avec récupération complète et livrons vos matériaux recyclables en toute rapidité là où ils pourront à nouveau être utilisés de manière productive. Le matériau «n'est pas immobile» mais livre au contraire des bénéfices – pour toujours.

PRODUCTIVITÉ MAXIMALE DE VOTRE MATÉRIAU DE BATTERIE

Vous avez investi dans des matériaux recyclables et nous augmentons votre bénéfice

Qu'il s'agisse d'un matériau de production qui ne correspond pas aux spécifications ou de batteries problématiques et usées, dispersées dans toute l'Europe, nous veillons à ce que ces matériaux recyclables puissent être immédiatement réutilisés de manière rentable. Nous collectons, recyclons avec récupération complète et livrons vos matériaux recyclables en toute rapidité là où ils pourront à nouveau être utilisés de manière productive. Le matériau « n'est pas immobile » mais livre au contraire des bénéfices – pour toujours.

Pourquoi Librec?

Avantages principaux

« Closed loop » | Boucle fermée

Nous bouclons la boucle avec des taux de récupération inégalés à ce jour de plus de 90% pour tous les matériaux recyclables de batterie. Cela inclut le cobalt, le nickel, le lithium, le manganèse, le cuivre, l'aluminium, le graphite, l'électrolyte ainsi que le boîtier et les composants électroniques de la batterie.

Grandes économies de CO2

Rien n'est fondu ou brûlé et rien ne produit d'émissions. L'énergie résiduelle des batteries et notre énergie solaire couvrent plus de la moitié de l'énergie de processus. Le Laboratoire fédéral d'essai des matériaux donne d'excellentes notes à notre processus dans le cadre d'un bilan écologique.

Certificat

Avec notre certificat, vous garantissez à vos clients automobiles un recyclage durable et climatiquement neutre des batteries, en « boucle fermée ».

Vous gardez le contrôle sur vos matériaux recyclables

Vous décidez si vous nous cédez votre matériau de production ou vos batteries ou si vous souhaitez récupérer immédiatement vos matériaux recyclés.

Rendement maximal (RoI)

Nous vous retournons très rapidement vos matériaux recyclables afin que vous puissiez les réutiliser immédiatement de manière rentable.

Aucun réseau de distributeurs nécessaire

Nous sommes sur place et collectons les batteries pour vous.

Accident ou batterie problématique?

Aucun problème: nous nous chargeons pour vous de la récupération et de l'administration avec les services de remorquage et les assurances.

Nous venons sur votre site

Nous développons un réseau européen et vous assistons sur place à moindres frais logistiques et avec des solutions de transport individuelles.

« Second life » | Deuxième vie

Avec nous, vous pouvez choisir si nous remettons en état vos batteries en vue d'une deuxième vie et si nous produisons de nouvelles batteries à partir de cellules existantes.

La mobilité électrique en plein essor

S'éloigner des combustibles fossiles pour aller vers l'énergie renouvelable

La production mondiale de batteries connaît une croissance exponentielle. Les quantités gigantesques de matières premières requises sont obtenues par extraction minière dans le monde entier avec une destruction environnementale majeure et des normes sociales inquiétantes, transportées sur de longues distances et sont ensuite perdues dans des fours de fusion ou des déchetteries après leur utilisation. Le recyclage de batterie en «boucle fermée» de Librec retourne les matériaux recyclables dans des batteries neuves et rend, aux côtés de l'électricité renouvelable, l'électromobilité totalement durable.

La mobilité électrique en plein essor

S'éloigner des combustibles fossiles pour aller vers l'énergie renouvelable

La production mondiale de batteries connaît une croissance exponentielle. Les quantités gigantesques de matières premières requises sont obtenues par extraction minière dans le monde entier avec une destruction environnementale majeure et des normes sociales inquiétantes, transportées sur de longues distances et sont ensuite perdues dans des fours de fusion ou des déchetteries après leur utilisation. Le recyclage de batterie en «boucle fermée» de Librec retourne les matériaux recyclables dans des batteries neuves et rend, aux côtés de l'électricité renouvelable, l'électromobilité totalement durable.

Production de batteries et besoins de recyclage en Europe

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Statistik Europa | Librec
Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Bedarfszunahme Elektroautobatterien | Librec
Plus de

4 000 000 t

D'ici 2030, plus de 4 millions de tonnes de batteries par an seront nécessaires en Europe.

Plus de

4 000 000 t

D'ici 2030, plus de 4 millions de tonnes de batteries par an seront nécessaires en Europe.

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Effizienz | Librec
Plus de

600 000 t

Sur l'ensemble du continent, 600 000 tonnes de matériaux de batterie et de batteries par an seront bonnes pour le recyclage d'ici 2030 en Europe - cela représente 70 tonnes par heure. D'ici 2040, 2,5 millions de tonnes sont attendues (285 tonnes par heure).

Plus de

600 000 t

Sur l'ensemble du continent, 600 000 tonnes de matériaux de batterie et de batteries par an seront bonnes pour le recyclage d'ici 2030 en Europe - cela représente 70 tonnes par heure. D'ici 2040, 2,5 millions de tonnes sont attendues (285 tonnes par heure).

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Wertstoffe | Librec
Plus de

90%

L'UE prévoit des taux de récupération obligatoires pour les principaux métaux. Grâce à une technologie dernier cri, LIBREC récupère aujourd'hui déjà plus de 90% de tous les composants de batterie (cobalt, nickel, manganèse, lithium, graphite, cuivre, aluminium, électrolyte, etc.).

Plus de

90%

L'UE prévoit des taux de récupération obligatoires pour les principaux métaux. Grâce à une technologie dernier cri, Librec récupère aujourd'hui déjà plus de 90% de tous les composants de batterie (cobalt, nickel, manganèse, lithium, graphite, cuivre, aluminium, électrolyte, etc.) et les retourne dans la production de batteries neuves.

Partenaire

Nous pouvons compter sur un soutien large.

De nombreux partenaires nous soutiennent dans le développement continu de notre technologie de pointe et dans l’établissement d’un réseau européen.

Excellent

Librec est une entreprise primée

Expert's Choice Impact Award
Energy Startup Day 2022

Partenaire

Nous pouvons compter sur un soutien large.

De nombreux partenaires nous soutiennent dans le développement continu de notre technologie de pointe et dans l’établissement d’un réseau européen.

Excellent

Librec est une entreprise primée

Expert's Choice Impact Award
Energy Startup Day 2022

Actualités

Nouveautés Librec