Closed-loop

Battery Recycling

Closed-loop

Battery Recycling

closed-loop recycling

We close the loop for your battery materials and batteries

You have full control over your recyclable battery materials throughout the battery's entire life cycle. We recycle your production material and feed it directly back into your active-material manufacturing process. We take any problematic batteries off you, collect old batteries, and feed your recyclables back into your battery-production system in double quick time.

with optimal performance

We achieve the highest recovery rates with the smallest CO2 footprint

Using the latest process technology, we recover the residual energy and all materials from the batteries. We don't burn or melt anything down. All recyclable materials are returned to the new-battery production process.

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Europaweites Netzwerk | Librec
Near you

We come to you

We quickly set up a Europe-wide network and can assist you on site with minimal logistics.

MAXIMISIMG THE PRODUCTIVITY OF YOUR BATTERY MATERIALS

You've invested in valuable materials, and we'll increase your return

Whether it be production material not meeting specifications, or problematic, old batteries scattered across Europe, we ensure you can immediately start using these recyclable materials again profitably. We collect, fully recycle and swiftly deliver your recyclables wherever you need them in order to start using them productively again. The material does not remain 'stagnant', but rather earns you an income – forever and ever.

MAXIMISING THE PRODUCTIVITY OF YOUR BATTERY MATERIALS

You've invested in valuable materials, and we'll increase your return

Whether it be production material not meeting specifications, or problematic, old batteries scattered across Europe, we ensure you can immediately start using these recyclable materials again profitably. We collect, fully recycle and swiftly deliver your recyclables wherever you need them in order to start using them productively again. The material does not remain 'stagnant', but rather earns you an income – forever and ever.

Why Librec?

Key benefits

'Closed-loop'

We close the loop with unprecedented recovery rates of over 90% for all battery recyclables. These include cobalt, nickel, lithium, manganese, copper, aluminum, graphite and electrolyte, as well as the battery's casing and electronics.

Big CO2 savings

We melt nothing, burn nothing and generate zero emissions. The remaining energy from the batteries and our solar power cover more than half of the process energy. The Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology has rated our our process with top marks in its life cycle assessment.

Certificate

Being certified by us enables you to guarantee your car customers sustainable, climate-neutral 'closed-loop' battery recycling.

You control your recyclables

You can leave your production material or batteries with us, or have your recycled materials returned immediately - it's entirely your decision.

Maximum return (ROI)

We swiftly return your recyclables to you so you can immediately start using them profitably again.

No dealer network necessary

We attend on site and collect the batteries for you.

Accident or problematic battery?

No problem; we take care of collection and administration for you with rescue services and insurance.

We come to you

We are building a Europe-wide network, and will assist you on site with customised transport solutions and minimal logistics.

'Second life'

We give you the choice of reconditioning your battery for a 'second life' and building new batteries from existing cells.

E-mobility is booming

Goodbye fossil fuels - hello renewable energy

Global battery production is growing exponentially. The gigantic quantities of the required raw materials are mined all over the world with serious environmental destruction and questionable social standards, transported over long distances, then destroyed in smelting furnaces or landfill once they have served their purpose. Librec's 'closed-loop' battery recycling feeds the recyclables back into new batteries and - together with renewable electricity - facilitates completely sustainable e-mobility.

E-mobility is booming

Goodbye fossil fuels - hello renewable energy

Global battery production is growing exponentially. The gigantic quantities of the required raw materials are mined all over the world with serious environmental destruction and questionable social standards, transported over long distances, then destroyed in smelting furnaces or landfill once they have served their purpose. Librec's 'closed-loop' battery recycling feeds the recyclables back into new batteries and - together with renewable electricity - facilitates completely sustainable e-mobility.

Battery production and recycling needs in Europe

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Statistik Europa | Librec
Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Bedarfszunahme Elektroautobatterien | Librec
More than

4,000,000 tonnes

By 2030, more than 4 million tonnes of batteries will be needed in Europe every year.

More than

4,000,000 tonnes

By 2030, more than 4 million tonnes of batteries will be needed in Europe every year.

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Effizienz | Librec
More than

600,000 tonnes

By 2030, Europe will have 600,000 tonnes of battery materials and batteries for recycling every year, spread across the entire continent - that's 70 tonnes per hour. This figure is expected to reach 2.5 million tonnes by 2040 (285 tonnes per hour).

More than

600,000 tonnes

By 2030, Europe will have 600,000 tonnes of battery materials and batteries for recycling every year, spread across the entire continent - that's 70 tonnes per hour. This figure is expected to reach 2.5 million tonnes by 2040 (285 tonnes per hour).

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Wertstoffe | Librec
More than

90%

The EU is planning to introduce mandatory recovery rates for the most important metals. Thanks to the latest process technology, LIBREC is already recovering more than 90% of all battery components (cobalt, nickel, manganese, lithium, graphite, copper, aluminium, electrolyte, etc.).

More than

90%

The EU is planning to introduce mandatory recovery rates for the most important metals. Thanks to state-of-the-art process technology, Librec is already recovering more than 90% of all battery components (cobalt, nickel, manganese, lithium, graphite, copper, aluminium, electrolyte, etc.) and feeding them back into the new-battery production loop.

Partners

We’ve got broad backing.

There are numerous partners who help us constantly develop our cutting-edge technology even further. With them, we are swiftly establishing a Europe-wide network.

Excellent

Librec is an award winning company

Expert's Choice Impact Award
Energy Startup Day 2022

Partners

We’ve got broad backing.

There are numerous partners who help us constantly develop our cutting-edge technology even further. With them, we are swiftly establishing a Europe-wide network.

Excellent

Librec is an award winning company

Expert's Choice Impact Award
Energy Startup Day 2022

Latest news

Librec news

Closed-loop

Battery Recycling

Closed-loop

Battery Recycling

closed-loop recycling

Wir schliessen den Kreislauf für Ihre Batterie­materialien und Batterien

Sie haben über den ganzen Lebenszyklus der Batterie die volle Kontrolle über Ihre Batteriewertstoffe. Wir rezyklieren Ihr Produktionsmaterial und führen es direkt wieder in Ihre Aktivmaterialherstellung. Wir nehmen Ihnen problematische Batterien ab, sammeln alte Batterien ein und liefern Ihre Wertstoffe in kürzester Zeit zurück in Ihre Batterieproduktion.

mit Bestwerten

Wir erreichen die höchsten Rückgewinnungs­raten bei tiefstem CO2-Fussabdruck

Mit modernster Verfahrenstechnik holen wir die Restenergie und alle Materialien aus den Batterien zurück. Wir verbrennen nichts und schmelzen nichts ein. Alle Wertstoffe gelangen wieder in die Produktion von neuen Batterien.

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Europaweites Netzwerk | Librec
in Ihrer Nähe

Wir kommen zu Ihnen

Wir bauen rasch ein europaweites Netz auf und können Sie mit geringstem Logistikaufwand vor Ort unterstützen.

MAXIMALE PRODUKTIVITÄT IHRES BATTERIEMATERIALS

Sie haben in Wertstoffe investiert und wir erhöhen Ihren Ertrag

Sei es Produktionsmaterial, welches die Spezifikationen nicht erreicht, oder seien es problematische und alte Batterien verteilt über ganz Europa, wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie diese Wertstoffe sofort wieder gewinnbringend einsetzen können. Wir holen ab, rezyklieren mit vollständiger Rückgewinnung und liefern Ihre Wertstoffe in kürzester Zeit dorthin, wo Sie sie wieder produktiv einsetzen können. Das Material ‘steht nicht still’, sondern liefert Ihnen Ertrag – immer und ewig.

MAXIMALE PRODUKTIVITÄT IHRES BATTERIEMATERIALS

Sie haben in Wertstoffe investiert und wir erhöhen Ihren Ertrag

Sei es Produktionsmaterial, welches die Spezifikationen nicht erreicht, oder seien es problematische und alte Batterien verteilt über ganz Europa, wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie diese Wertstoffe sofort wieder gewinnbringend einsetzen können. Wir holen ab, rezyklieren mit vollständiger Rückgewinnung und liefern Ihre Wertstoffe in kürzester Zeit dorthin, wo Sie sie wieder produktiv einsetzen können. Das Material ‘steht nicht still’, sondern liefert Ihnen Ertrag – immer und ewig.

Warum Librec?

Key Benefits

«Closed-loop»

Wir schliessen den Kreislauf mit bisher unerreichten Rückgewinnungsraten von über 90% für alle Batteriewertstoffe. Dazu zählen Cobalt, Nickel, Lithium, Mangan, Kupfer, Aluminium, Graphit, Elektrolyt, sowie Gehäuse und Elektronik der Batterie.

Grosse CO2-Einsparungen

Wir schmelzen nichts ein, verbrennen nichts und erzeugen keine Emissionen. Die Restenergie aus den Batterien und unser Solarstrom decken über die Hälfte der Prozessenergie.

Zertifikat

Mit unserem Zertifikat garantieren Sie Ihren Auto-Kunden ein nachhaltiges und klimaneutrales «closed-loop» Batterierecycling.

Sie kontrollieren Ihre Wertstoffe

Sie entscheiden, ob Sie uns Ihr Produktionsmaterial oder Ihre Batterien überlassen, oder ob Sie Ihre rezyklierten Wertstoffe sofort zurückgeliefert haben möchten.

Maximaler Ertrag (RoI)

Wir liefern Ihnen Ihre Wertstoffe in kürzester Zeit zurück, damit Sie sie sofort wieder gewinnbringend einsetzen können.

Kein Händlernetz nötig

Wir sind vor Ort und sammeln die Batterien für Sie ein.

Unfall oder problematische Batterie?

Kein Problem: wir erledigen für Sie die Abholung und Administration mit Bergungsdiensten und Versicherungen.

Wir kommen zu Ihnen

Wir bauen ein europaweites Netz und unterstützen Sie vor Ort mit geringstem Logistikaufwand und individuellen Transportlösungen.

‘Second Life’

Bei uns können Sie wählen, ob wir Ihre Batterie für ein zweites Leben fit machen und aus bestehenden Zellen neue Batterien bauen sollen.

E-Mobilität boomt

Weg von fossilen Brennstoffen – hin zu erneuerbarer Energie

Die weltweite Batterieproduktion wächst exponentiell. Die gigantischen Mengen der benötigten Rohmaterialien werden unter gravierender Umweltzerstörung und bedenklichen sozialen Standards weltweit in Minen abgebaut, über weite Strecken transportiert und gehen nach ihrer Verwendung in Schmelzöfen oder Deponien verloren. Das «closed-loop» Batterierecycling von Librec führt die Wertstoffe zurück in neue Batterien und macht – zusammen mit erneuerbarem Strom – die e-Mobilität vollständig nachhaltig.

E-Mobilität boomt

Weg von fossilen Brennstoffen – hin zu erneuerbarer Energie

Die weltweite Batterieproduktion wächst exponentiell. Die gigantischen Mengen der benötigten Rohmaterialien werden unter gravierender Umweltzerstörung und bedenklichen sozialen Standards weltweit in Minen abgebaut, über weite Strecken transportiert und gehen nach ihrer Verwendung in Schmelzöfen oder Deponien verloren. Das «closed-loop» Batterierecycling von Librec führt die Wertstoffe zurück in neue Batterien und macht – zusammen mit erneuerbarem Strom – die e-Mobilität vollständig nachhaltig.

Batterieproduktion und Recyclingbedarf in Europa

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Statistik Europa | Librec
Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Bedarfszunahme Elektroautobatterien | Librec
Mehr als

4'000'000 t

Bis 2030 werden in Europa jährlich mehr als 4 Millionen Tonnen Batterien benötigt.

Mehr als

4'000'000 t

Bis 2030 werden in Europa jährlich mehr als 4 Millionen Tonnen Batterien benötigt.

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Effizienz | Librec
Mehr als

600'000 t

Verteilt über den ganzen Kontinent fallen bis 2030 in Europa jährlich 600’000 Tonnen Batteriematerialien und Batterien für Recycling an - 70 Tonnen pro Stunde. Bis 2040 werden 2.5 Millionen Tonnen erwartet (285 Tonnen pro Stunde).

Mehr als

600'000 t

Verteilt über den ganzen Kontinent fallen bis 2030 in Europa jährlich 600’000 Tonnen Batteriematerialien und Batterien für Recycling an - 70 Tonnen pro Stunde. Bis 2040 werden 2.5 Millionen Tonnen erwartet (285 Tonnen pro Stunde).

Elektroauto Batterierecycling – Wertstoffe | Librec
Mehr als

90%

Die EU plant zwingende Rückgewinnungsraten für die wichtigsten Metalle. LIBREC holt dank modernster Verfahrenstechnik bereits heute mehr als 90% aller Batteriebestandteile zurück (Cobalt, Nickel, Mangan, Lithium, Graphit, Kupfer, Aluminium, Elektrolyt, etc.).

Mehr als

90%

Die EU plant zwingende Rückgewinnungsraten für die wichtigsten Metalle. Librec holt dank modernster Verfahrenstechnik bereits heute mehr als 90% aller Batteriebestandteile zurück (Kobalt, Nickel, Mangan, Lithium, Graphit, Kupfer, Aluminium, Elektrolyt, etc.) und führt diese in die Produktion neuer Batterien zurück.

Partner

Wir können auf breite Unterstützung zählen.

Zahlreiche Partner unterstützen uns darin unsere führende Technologie ständig weiterzuentwickeln und rasch ein europaweites Netzwerk aufzubauen.

Ausgezeichnet

Librec ist eine award-winning Company

Expert's Choice Impact Award
Energy Startup Day 2022

Partner

Wir können auf breite Unterstützung zählen.

Zahlreiche Partner unterstützen uns darin unsere führende Technologie ständig weiterzuentwickeln und rasch ein europaweites Netzwerk aufzubauen.

Ausgezeichnet

Librec ist eine award-winning Company

Expert's Choice Impact Award
Energy Startup Day 2022

Aktuelles

Librec News

Librec im Schweizer Fernsehen 10vor10

Juli 22, 2022

Zu jedem Elektromobil gehört eine Batterie, die irgendeinmal nicht mehr gebraucht wird. Diese wird vom Start-up-Unternehmen Librec in Biberist rezykliert. 90 Prozent der wertvollen Materialien werden zurückgewonnen und wieder verwendet – für Batterien.

Librec im Grencher Tagblatt

Juli 21, 2022

Das Smart City Lab Grenchen lud in der Aula der Höheren Fachschule für Technik zum Meetup über die hochkomplexe Thematik der Smart Grids und Batterien.

Update TOP 100 Public Voting 2022 Swiss Startup Award

Juni 1, 2022

PEROVSKIA SOLAR, Bloom Biorenewables und LIBREC belegen die Spitzenplätze in der Cleantech-Branche. Stimmen Sie für LIBREC ab!

Librec sucht eine*n Elektroingenieur*in / -techniker*in

Mai 30, 2022

We want you! Du treibst im Bereich Elektrotechnik die Mission LIBREC massgeblich voran. Interessiert? Nimm mit uns Kontakt auf.